There are a number of people that help oversee various parts of First Presbyterian Church of Jacksonville.

Board of Trustees

The Trustees are the group of elected members of First Presbyterian which act at the request of the Congregation and the Session, in regard to the real and personal property of the church. They manage any property and permanent special funds, bequests, and gifts given to First Presbyterian Church. These funds are invested and managed by the Trustees for the furtherance of the ministry plan of the church as established by the Session. If you would like contact the Board of Trustees please use our contact form.

Nan DavisRick Renstrom
Michael Harnage
Jim Smith
Tom Jenks
Martin Wood

The Session

The governing body of the Presbyterian church is the Session. The men and women who are elected by the congregation to be members of the Session are individually called Elders. The Elders are responsible for the vision, mission and government of FPC. They provide oversight without micromanaging all staff and programs, trusting those that God has brought on staff here. The Elders set and oversee spiritual direction and growth within the church. They encourage and support the staff, and they commit to pray for and actively participate in the life of the church. If you would like contact the Session please use our contact form.

Brenda Baker Clerk of SessionEleanor Hyder
Sue CampbellLarry Miller
Tom Dahlgren
Theresa Rulien
Jim Gaff Bill Stull
Bob Glover


The Deacons are elected and ordained members of the congregation to be part of the pastoral arm of our church, reaching out to members in their assigned group or “parish” when a pastoral concern arises. If you would like contact the Deacons please use our contact form.
Patsy Akridge    Ginny Dyer
Joann Matthews
Michele Burdette
Jan Glover
Patty Renstrom
Catherine Chisholm  Theo Harnage  
Darleen Smith
Chris Dahlgren
Shirley Jenks
Johnnie Woolard

Service Information

Please Join Us Every Sunday at

118 East Monroe Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32202

9:30 am Classes & Small Groups
10:30 am Worship